How do I close my profile?

How do I close my profile?

Closing your MeetMe account is simple.  Log in at meetme.com with your email address and password, click on the Settings button in the top right-hand corner of the page, and select "Account" from the drop-down menu.  In the next screen, click on the "Deactivate Account" link.

From the iPhone or Android app, navigate to Settings and select "Delete Account."

When a member closes their profile in this way, it is permanently shut down and cannot be recovered.
    • Related Articles

    • How do I edit my profile?

      Mobile - To edit your profile information, tap either on your name/location on your profile or the "Edit" link within the "About Me" section. Web - To edit your profile information, click on the "Edit Profile" and "Edit Information" links located ...
    • How do I see who viewed my profile?

      Mobile - To see who viewed your profile, within your profile menu, tap on the section for "Views". From there, you will be able to see your Profile Views. Web - To see who viewed your profile, click on the "My Profile Views" link in the Profile ...
    • I didn't create an account. Can you close it?

      If you see an account that is of you that you do not own, please contact us at support@meetme.com and we will help you take steps to remove it.
    • My profile has been hacked -- what can I do to prevent hacking?

      We recommend that you immediately change your MeetMe password and don't tell anyone what your new password is. Additionally, do not leave computers sitting logged into your profile where someone else could get access to it. Always click "Logout" at ...
    • I received a warning about inappropriate content being removed from my profile -- what gives?

      MeetMe has a team that is dedicated to reviewing content that is posted on MeetMe. When objectionable content is discovered, it is removed and the offending member receives a message letting him or her know why that content was removed.